top of page

Becoming a Mom!


I am sure we have all heard about the blessings and the challenges of being a first-time mom or a first-time parent in general. Most will have completely different stories, but also very relatable and understandable stories. Mines can be very similar but mines definitely has its differences from anyone I have encountered. With my first child, my only child, I had the pleasure of having him not only during a crazy and scary pandemic that changed the whole world and still is making a difference, but I also had the pleasure of welcoming a beautiful preemie little boy who decided his presence was needing a little sooner than the doctors anticipated.

My son was born almost 5 weeks premature at 35 weeks and 4 days! He came outweighing 4 lbs. 10 oz, the tiniest and most precious thing I have ever witnessed in my life. He was so beautiful and perfectly made, I couldn't imagine him any other way and he melted my heart as soon as I met him. He was so tiny but had so much strength in him, he prospered for a tiny little human and made the world around him surprised by the amazing challenges and task he took on being so little and precious. Being a mom in general can be a beautiful new adventure with many challenges and task but being a first-time mom to a preemie baby is a whole other process and journey.

As soon as my son was born I could not stop worrying and stressing over his every move. The slightest movement caused me to frantic as I was so new and unsure what everything meant. I was scared to touch him, hold him and do the necessary task of changing his diapers and clothes because he was so tiny and fragile. 4 pounds is so little, and they have a hard time staying awake and eating more since their bellies are so tiny and can handle very little. As well as their bodies need as much sleep as possible since they need to grow, and they wake up more frequently due to their tiny bellies. This resulted in being as mom who was being woken up every hour to make sure her son was fully nourished and taken care of. Full term babies can sleep a little longer, but not these precious little preemie babies, they are constantly in between sleeping and being awake. It takes a lot out of you, but it gets better.

Motherhood is a beautiful and challenging journey to take, especially when you are bringing a preemie baby into uncertain times. It is crazy how life can instantly change with such a little and beautiful baby. I love being a mom and couldn’t picture myself being anything else. Thank you guys for tuning into another post and can’t wait to hear what you guys think and thank you for supporting my dream! XoXo C! #Blessed #MamaC #MommyBlogger #Firsttimemom

Recent Posts

See All

The Beauty that comes with Breastfeeding!

Breastfeeding is an amazing and wonderful journey to take with being a mother. I know there is a lot of talk about breastfeeding and how everyone kind of shuns people who do not breast feed their kids

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

My name is MamaC! As I take this Journey that God has so graciously provided for me, I would love to bring you guys along on this wonderful journey I call Motherhood! Come joy this crazy, but amazing ride with me! XoXo C! 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page